Oct 8, 2020

We are proud to launch today, in collaboration with ByNorse, the pre-orders of “Tón Leiðsla I – Hordanes Land”: a very limited edition of our debut EP as a picture disc, including unique content! It will be released on November 27th, strictly limited to 500 copies and sold exclusively online!
You can pre-order it now from the following stores:
Enslaved EU store – https://bit.ly/3lqvxcG
Enslaved US store – https://bit.ly/3iGJm50
ByNorse Music store – https://bit.ly/2Ib1I1l
Nordic Music Merch – https://bit.ly/2SzCImt
“Tón Leiðsla I – Hordanes Land” is the first opus in an exclusive By Norse Music series that celebrates the label’s most iconic releases. The series title “Tón Leiðsla” is a construct that means “a graphic representation of a musical vision” and depicts the creative collaboration between the artists and By Norse Music at the core of these editions.
Each opus in the “Tón Leiðsla“ series features an illustration by Bergen-based artist Jannicke Wiese-Hansen Art & Tattoos and a unique poem created or commissioned by the artists. The “Hordanes Land” poem was written by Ivar Bjørnson and evokes the cross-over between History, Tolkien-influence and Norse mythology that was behind this iconic mini-album. The layout of the series was created by renowned artist Marcelo Vasco (Kreator, Slayer, etc.).
In March 2018, By Norse Music reissued our debut EP “Hordanes Land” plus a bonus track as a full-length release. “Hordanes Land” was first released in 1993 as a mini 12” LP. The original songs were entirely remastered by Iver Sandøy at Solslottet Studio (Bergen, Norway) and the bonus track “Enslaved”, first released in 1992.
1. Slaget i skogen bortenfor (Epilog / Slaget)
2. Allfǫðr Oðinn
3. Balfǫr (Andi fara / Prologr)
4. Enslaved (Bonus Track)
Grutle Kjellson – Vocals, Bass
Ivar Bjørnson – Guitar, FX’s, Fretless, Keyboards & Synthesizers
Trym Torson – Drums, Percussions